Steampunk Hands Around the World 2017 – Never Say Never

Airship Ambassador

steampunk-hands3-2017-xpk

Image Courtesy of Mr. XPK

Over the years, we’ve probably all heard the saying “Never say never”, along with “Be careful what you wish for, you might get it”. Of course it was usually the adults, with all their “experience’, telling us as kids who clearly knew more and better.

Of course we did, LOL.

Now that I’m old enough to know better, or at least know enough to be stupid, or dangerous, or something, I have somewhat happily and begrudgingly accepted that both of those sayings are true. Sometimes the Universe gives us exactly what we asked for, and sometimes it protects us from ourselves.

Let’s focus on “Never Say Never” today. In grade school and high school, I bemoaned sitting through those School Board Approved history classes –  “I’ll NEVER use this!”  Spelling contests – “Oh darn, I’ll NEVER spell that word right!” Or math class – “I’ll…

View original post 570 more words

About karen j carlisle

writer artist gardener chocoholic tea lover
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.